Computers-Programming: Find Articles
Databases
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Large interdisciplinary database that contains articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, and popular magazines.
It offers broad subject coverage, including anthropology biology chemistry, computer science, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion, women's studies, and many more.
- ProQuest Science Database This link opens in a new window
An applied and general science database, with many full text articles. Subjects covered include:
- Physics
- Engineering
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Earth Science
- Chemistry
- additional content from the Proquest Publicly Available Research Database with links to full text articles from open access journals
- MasterFile Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides full text magazines, periodicals, and reference books covering a wide range of subject areas. It also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags. Search for Consumer Reports reviews and more here!.
Open Access Journals
- arXivarXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,959,862 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv. From Cornell University
- Journal of Object TechnologyPublished since 2002, the Journal of Object Technology welcomes manuscripts describing theoretical, empirical, conceptual, and experimental results in the area of software and language engineering
- The Journal of Open Source SoftwareJOSS publishes articles about research software. This definition includes software that: solves complex modeling problems in a scientific context (physics, mathematics, biology, medicine, social science, neuroscience, engineering); supports the functioning of research instruments or the execution of research experiments; extracts knowledge from large data sets; offers a mathematical library; or similar.