Computers-Programming: Books-eBooks-Media
Books
Virtual World Design
Call Number: QA76.9.C65 C83 2014 (ML)
Project Management
Call Number: HD69.P75 M47 2003 (CM)
Understanding Operating Systems
Call Number: QA76.76.O63 F59 2001 (ML)
Starting Out with Java
Call Number: QA76.73.J38 G325 2015 (WO Textbook Reserve)
Starting Out with Java 6th edition
Call Number: QA76.73 J38 G325 2018 (CM Textbook Reserve, ML Textbook Reserve)
Search the Catalogs
Open Access Books
Business Information Systems: Design an App for ThatCall Number: Open Educational ResourceISBN: 9781453311578
Database Design - 2nd EditionCall Number: Open Educational Resource
eBooks
Search Atlantic Cape eBook Collections
Search three ebook collections.
► Databases and eBooks can be accessed from Off Campus through the Off Campus Proxy Server ◄
Find the user name and password in Blackboard on the Institution page.
- Students: Look under Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape.
- Faculty: Look under Key information about Libraries and Tutoring.
or you can email library@atlanticcape.edu for username and password.
♦ Off-campus access is limited to current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape Community College ♦
Media
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- Coded WorldAre we giving up our freedom to choose? Algorithms are making our options for us. Now we are letting algorithms make life-and-death decisions as well. How much trust can we put in code?
From Films on Demand
Films On Demand
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- Films On Demand Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a video streaming service with documentaries, educational videos and news footage. Material cover many academic subjects including Education, Psychology, Heath, Music, Drama and Theater, Philosophy, World Languages and Cultures, Religion and STEM subjects.
Create a personal Your Account profile to save playlists and other information. - Films On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection contains historical newsreel footage and archival films from the early 1900s to the present covering the arts, business, politics and social issues.
Create a personal 'Your Account' profile to save playlists and other information.
