Art - Fine Arts Studies: Books-eBooks-Media
Browsing the Print Collections
Books in the library are arranged using the Library of Congress classification system, with letters representing the general subject area. Use the following links to see the details of the subject classification assigned to books in the visual arts.
Remember that many of our ART books are located with the"Oversize" collection since many art books are to large to fit on the regular book shelves.
Books
History of Art
Call Number: N 5300 .J3 1997 (ML Oversize)
The power of color : five centuries of European painting
Call Number: ND1488 .H35 2019 (ML)
Color Mixing Recipes for Watercolor
Call Number: ND2420 .P692 2021 (ML)
The Encyclopedia of Printmaking Techniques
Call Number: NE850 .M38 2018 (ML)
► Databases and eBooks can be accessed from Off Campus through the Off Campus Proxy Server ◄
Find the user name and password in Blackboard on the Institution page.
- Students: Look under Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape.
- Faculty: Look under Key information about Libraries and Tutoring.
or you can email library@atlanticcape.edu for username and password.
♦ Off-campus access is limited to current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape Community College ♦
Media
- Value of Fine Arts in Public EducationAt Georgia's finest high school, students experience a curriculum rich in the fine arts. Students who participate in the arts are enriched and challenged on many different academic levels. The arts provide students ways of thinking about their world.
From Films on Demand
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
Search the Catalogs
Atlantic Cape eBook Collections
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
Films On Demand
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- Films On Demand Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a video streaming service with documentaries, educational videos and news footage. Material cover many academic subjects including Education, Psychology, Heath, Music, Drama and Theater, Philosophy, World Languages and Cultures, Religion and STEM subjects.
Create a personal Your Account profile to save playlists and other information. - Films On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection contains historical newsreel footage and archival films from the early 1900s to the present covering the arts, business, politics and social issues.
Create a personal 'Your Account' profile to save playlists and other information.
