World Literature: Articles
World Literature Databases
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
Provides full-text plot summaries, classic texts, poems, and short stories, nearly 100,000 articles and essays of literary criticism, as well as author biographies and interviews.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Large interdisciplinary database that contains articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, and popular magazines.
It offers broad subject coverage, including anthropology biology chemistry, computer science, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion, women's studies, and many more.
Interlibrary Loan
Did you find an article not available in full text? How about a book not owned by Atlantic Cape or the Atlantic County Library System.
All is not lost. The library may be able to get your article or book from another library. The Interlibrary loan service is free to all current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape.
- Don't wait too long to make your request. Books may take 7-10 days to arrive. Articles may take up to 7 days.
Please be sure to provide as complete a citation as possible, so the lending library can quickly locate your request.
Interlibrary Loan for Articles
- Loan periods are set by the lending library.
Off Campus database access
► Databases and eBooks can be accessed from Off Campus through the Off Campus Proxy Server ◄
Find the user name and password in Blackboard on the Institution page.
- Students: Look under Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape.
- Faculty: Look under Key information about Libraries and Tutoring.
or you can email library@atlanticcape.edu for username and password.
♦ Off-campus access is limited to current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape Community College ♦
Google Scholar
Google Scholar limits searches to scholarly books, articles and documents from academic publishers, professional societies and universities.
- Not all items will be available in full text.
Check the library databases, and Book and eBook collections for full text access