National Jewish American Heritage Month (May): Books-eBooks-Media
Books
Ten Days of Birthright Israel
Call Number: E184.36.S65 S29 2008 (CM)
Immigrants to Freedom: Jewish communities in rural New Jersey since 1882
Call Number: F145.J5 B7 1971 (ML)
The Jewish Americans
Call Number: E184.35 .W42 2007 (ML)
Holocaust Testimonies
Call Number: D 804.195 H74 2001 (CM)
Off Campus database access
► Databases and eBooks can be accessed from Off Campus through the Off Campus Proxy Server ◄
Find the user name and password in Blackboard on the Institution page.
- Students: Look under Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape.
- Faculty: Look under Key information about Libraries and Tutoring.
or you can email library@atlanticcape.edu for username and password.
♦ Off-campus access is limited to current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape Community College ♦
Media
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- American and JewishSome people make a distinction between American Jews and Jewish Americans. A rabbi argues that in America, one need not choose between loyalty to country and loyalty to religion.
From Films on Demand - Jewish Immigration to AmericaA small group of Jews arrived in the 1650s and settled in modern day New York and Newport, Rhode Island. In the 1880s, thousands migrated from German-speaking Europe and settled in the Northeast and Midwest. Distributed by PBS Distribution.
From Fimls on Demand
Search the Catalogs
Search Atlantic Cape eBook Collections
Search three ebook collections.
Films On Demand
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- Films On Demand Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a video streaming service with documentaries, educational videos and news footage. Material cover many academic subjects including Education, Psychology, Heath, Music, Drama and Theater, Philosophy, World Languages and Cultures, Religion and STEM subjects.
Create a personal Your Account profile to save playlists and other information. - Films On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection contains historical newsreel footage and archival films from the early 1900s to the present covering the arts, business, politics and social issues.
Create a personal 'Your Account' profile to save playlists and other information.
