Engineering: Find Articles
Open Access
- Springer Open Access Engineering JournalsSpringer publishes more than 30 open access scholarly journals in Engineering, ranging from civil and mechanical engineering to robotics and transportation.
- Elsevier Open Access Journals on EngineeringAll articles in open access journals which are published by Elsevier have undergone peer review and upon acceptance are immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.
- Engineering Commons This link opens in a new window
A free international collection of research on engineering Covers all aspects of engineering. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Evaluating sources
Some guidelines to help evaluate your research materials for accuracy and usefulness
Interlibrary Loan
Did you find an article not available in full text? How about a book not owned by Atlantic Cape or the Atlantic County Library System.
All is not lost. The library may be able to get your article or book from another library. The Interlibrary loan service is free to all current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape.
- Don't wait too long to make your request. Books may take 7-10 days to arrive. Articles may take up to 7 days.
Please be sure to provide as complete a citation as possible, so the lending library can quickly locate your request.
Interlibrary Loan for Articles
- Loan periods are set by the lending library.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar limits searches to scholarly books, articles and documents from academic publishers, professional societies and universities.
- Not all items will be available in full text.
Check the library databases, and Book and eBook collections for full text access