America's 250th Anniversary: Articles
databases
Databases for History and News
Database search help
How to share Articles and eBooks in the EBSCO Interfaces (formerly called Permalinks),
Setup a personal Ebscohost account
Proquest search help
- Proquest basic searching
- Proquest advanced searching
- To get the Permalink (called Document URL) select the Abstracts/Details link in the left side margin. the text of the link will be displayed at the bottom of the page.
Choose a resource from the list of all databases and other online resources from the Atlantic Cape library
Off Campus database access
► Databases and eBooks can be accessed from Off Campus through the Off Campus Proxy Server ◄
Find the user name and password in Blackboard on the Institution page.
- Students: Look under Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape.
- Faculty: Look under Key information about Libraries and Tutoring.
or you can email library@atlanticcape.edu for username and password.
♦ Off-campus access is limited to current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape Community College ♦
Interlibrary Loan for Articles
Did you find an article not available in full text? Let us get it for you.
The Interlibrary loan service is free to all current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape.
- Articles usually come within a few days, but may take longer.
- Please be sure to provide as complete a citation as possible, so the lending library can quickly locate your request.
Interlibrary Loan for Articles
- The article is yours to keep.