Art - Studio Arts: Books - eBooks-Media
Browsing the Print Collections
Books in the library are arranged using the Library of Congress Classification system. Look for these call number ranges for books on art topics.
♦ Many art books are oversized (larger than regular books) and may be located in the Oversized Books study room in the Spangler Library, Mays Landing campus.
Click on these call numbers to get a more detailed list of art subjects and their call numbers
N-NX: Art (includes architecture and design)
TR 1-1050: Photography
TT180-927: Crafts
RC 489.A7: Art Therapy
Need help to locate material - Ask a librarian
Books
The Complete Guide to Light and Lighting in Digital Photography
TR590 .F72 2007 (ML)
...isms
N 5302 .L585 2004 (ML)
History of Art
N 5300 .J3 1997 (MLOversize, WO)
Videogames and Art
N 7433.8 .V53 2007 (CM)
Art Therapy
RC489.A7 E35 2004 (ML)
Search the Catalogs
Interlibrary Loan
Did you find an article not available in full text? How about a book not owned by Atlantic Cape or the Atlantic County Library System.
All is not lost. The library may be able to get your article or book from another library. The Interlibrary loan service is free to all current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape.
- Don't wait too long to make your request. Books may take 7-10 days to arrive. Articles may take up to 7 days.
Please be sure to provide as complete a citation as possible, so the lending library can quickly locate your request.
Interlibrary Loan for Articles
- Loan periods are set by the lending library.
Search Atlantic Cape eBook Collections
Search three ebook collections.
► Databases and eBooks can be accessed from Off Campus through the Off Campus Proxy Server ◄
Find the user name and password in Blackboard on the Institution page.
- Students: Look under Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape.
- Faculty: Look under Key information about Libraries and Tutoring.
or you can email library@atlanticcape.edu for username and password.
♦ Off-campus access is limited to current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape Community College ♦
Media
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- Making Masterpieces: A History of Painting TechniqueThis program concentrates on the importance of drawing to the different artistic disciplines as it addresses ongoing debates surrounding the representation of space. Drawing tools and materials are presented, and special attention is given to the application of geometry, the principal science of image construction. Classical and Renaissance
From Films on Demand
Films On Demand
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- Films On Demand Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a video streaming service with documentaries, educational videos and news footage. Material cover many academic subjects including Education, Psychology, Heath, Music, Drama and Theater, Philosophy, World Languages and Cultures, Religion and STEM subjects.
Create a personal Your Account profile to save playlists and other information. - Films On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand Archives and Newsreel Collection contains historical newsreel footage and archival films from the early 1900s to the present covering the arts, business, politics and social issues.
Create a personal 'Your Account' profile to save playlists and other information.
