Education: Articles
Education Databases
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Large interdisciplinary database that contains articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, and popular magazines.
It offers broad subject coverage, including anthropology biology chemistry, computer science, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion, women's studies, and many more.
-
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The EBSCOHost version of this database has a more powerful search interface and additional full-text access.
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. This extensive index to educational literature contains some 1.5 million items, including journal articles, unpublished documents, research reports, curricular materials, etc. -
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Supplements the ERIC database.
Education Research Databases
Search Academic Search Premier, ERIC and Teacher Reference Center with this single search box
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
Database search help - New Design 2024
August 2024: Ebscohost launched a new database search page design.
- Proquest search pages have not changed
View these tutorials to help navigate the new look of the search pages
Ebscohost Permalinks Have Changed!
Sharing options include the ability to share records to Google Drive or Google Classroom, copy a link to the record, or email the record from the Share window. How to share Articles and eBooks in the New EBSCO Interfaces
Setup a personal Ebscohost account
Proquest search help
Interlibrary Loan
Did you find an article not available in full text? How about a book not owned by Atlantic Cape or the Atlantic County Library System.
All is not lost. The library may be able to get your article or book from another library. The Interlibrary loan service is free to all current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape.
- Don't wait too long to make your request. Books may take 7-10 days to arrive. Articles may take up to 7 days.
Please be sure to provide as complete a citation as possible, so the lending library can quickly locate your request.
Interlibrary Loan for Articles
- Loan periods are set by the lending library.
Try Brittanica!
Use Britannica to get background information on Education topics.
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.