Business: Articles
Off Campus database access
► Databases and eBooks can be accessed from Off Campus through the Off Campus Proxy Server ◄
Find the user name and password in Blackboard on the Institution page.
- Students: Look under Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape.
- Faculty: Look under Key information about Libraries and Tutoring.
or you can email library@atlanticcape.edu for username and password.
♦ Off-campus access is limited to current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape Community College ♦
Business Databases
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
This resource is restricted to use by students in Perkins-eligible Career and Technical Education programs.
When specific industry market research is needed for your projects, entrepreneurship programs, investment clubs, business models/business plans, and career preparation IBISWorld gives a broad overview of the targeted industry. Access to industry and company reports provide business analysis and forecasts for companies of all sizes. The reports cover a wide range of topics, including: Market size, Industry growth rates, Industry conditions, Industry performance, Key competitors, Key factors, and Industry outlook.
IBISWorld's reports are written by experienced analysts and are trusted by over 7,000 companies worldwide. The database can be searched by keyword, company name, or NAICS code. - Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Covers regional business news sources including newspapers and business trade magazines.
Contains full text and links to news articles. - Access Business News This link opens in a new window
Business and trade news sources. Emphasis is on U.S. publications, but selected sources from around the world are included.
- Business Commons This link opens in a new window
A free international collection of research on business. .Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
Offers information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
Interlibrary Loan
Did you find an article not available in full text? How about a book not owned by Atlantic Cape or the Atlantic County Library System.
All is not lost. The library may be able to get your article or book from another library. The Interlibrary loan service is free to all current students, faculty and staff of Atlantic Cape.
- Don't wait too long to make your request. Books may take 7-10 days to arrive. Articles may take up to 7 days.
Please be sure to provide as complete a citation as possible, so the lending library can quickly locate your request.
Interlibrary Loan for Articles
- Loan periods are set by the lending library.