Artificial Intelligence: Article Archive October-December 2023
Resources for research and use of AI tools Chatgpt, Dall-E and others
October 2023
- AI Predictive Model Partnership Dramatically Raises CUNY Graduation Ratecampus technology By Kate Lucariello10/12/23
- U.S. government discloses more than 700 AI use cases as Biden administration promises regulationfedscoop by Madison Alder and REbecca Heilweil October 13, 2023
- Google agrees to invest up to $2 billion in OpenAI rival Anthropicreuters by Krystal Hu October 27, 2023
- ChatGPT Plus members can upload and analyze files in the latest betathe verge by Wes Davis, October 29, 2023
- ChatGPT is combining its different abilities into a single ‘Voltron-style’ chatVenture Beat by Carl Franzen October 30, 2023
(Archive) - Policy experts see missing pieces in agencies’ AI use case disclosuresfedscoop by Rebecca Heilweil and Madison Alder October 20, 2023
- Microsoft-affiliated research finds flaws in GPT-4techcrunch by Kyle Wiggers October 17, 2023
- How Mayo Clinic Is Approaching Generative AI Risk MitigationInvest Digital Health by Katie Adams October 16, 2023 (Archive)
- Andrew Tarantola Senior Editor Thu, Oct 12, 2023, 12:00 Pendgadget byAndrew Tarantola October 12, 2023
- OK, so ChatGPT just debugged my code. For realzdnet by David Gewirtz October 3, 2023
- You can now generate AI images directly in the Google Search barendgadget by Andrew Tarantola October 12, 2023
November 2023
- YouTube's New Generative AI Experiments Include Chatbot, Comment Summariespcmag by Michael Kan November 7, 2023
- ChatGPT's Knowledge Base Finally Extends Beyond 2021pcmag by Michael Kan November 6, 2023 (Archive)
- OpenAI launches API that lets developers build ‘assistants’ into their appstechcrunch by Kyle Wiggers November 6, 2023
- ChatGPT detector’ catches AI-generated papers with unprecedented accuracynature by McKenzie Prillaman November 6, 2023
(Archive) - App Store for AI: OpenAI’s GPT Store lets you build (and monetize) your own GPTtechcrunch by Devin Coldewey November 6, 2023
- Elon Musk's xAI Officially Announces Grok, Its Answer to ChatGPTpcmag by Emily Price November 5, 2023 (Archive)
- The Morning After: Elon Musk’s new AI company, xAI, launches Grok the chatbotengadget by Mat Smith November 6, 2023 (Archive)
- AI companies have all kinds of arguments against paying for copyrighted contenttheverge by By Wes Davis November 4, 2023,
- Forget ChatGPT, why Llama and open source AI win 2023Venture Beat by Sharon Goldman November 3, 2023
(Archive) - Fake Nudes of Teens Shake a SchoolWall Street Journal November 4, 2023
(Archive) - Nicolas Cage Calls AI ‘Inhumane’ and a ‘Nightmare,’ Says CGI Changed His Superman ‘Flash’ Cameo: Spider Fight ‘Was Not What I Did’ on SetVariety by By Michaela Zee November 1, 2023
- Bill Gates: AI Is About to Completely Change How You Use Computerspcmag by Emily Price November 12, 2023
- Grok or Llama? How Open-Source Chatbots Could Shape Your Tech Identitypcmag by Emily Dreibelbis November 10, 2023 (Archive)
- U.S. Students Slower Than Others Globally to Adopt Generative AI, Survey RevealsCampus Technology by Kate Lucariello November 30, 2023 (Archive)
- Atlantic City starts installing $5 million security camera network with AI capabilityPress of Atlantic City by Michelle Brunetti November 1, 2023
- Scarlett Johannson takes legal action against AI app that cloned her likenessengadget by Steve Dent November 2, 2023,
- AI companies have all kinds of arguments against paying for copyrighted contenttheverge by By Wes Davis November 4, 2023, (Archive)
- Nicolas Cage Calls AI ‘Inhumane’ and a ‘Nightmare,’ Says CGI Changed His Superman ‘Flash’ Cameo: Spider Fight ‘Was Not What I Did’ on SetVariety by By Michaela Zee November 1, 2023
- How AI will fool voters in 2024 if we don't do something nowzdnet by David Gewirtz November 28, 2023
December 2023
- Watch out ChatGPT — this OpenAI rival just unveiled a new chatbot that's totally freetomes guide by Ryan Morrison December 14, 2023 (Archive)
- Google launches Gemini, its 'newest and most capable AI model' — and a full-frontal assault on OpenAI's GPT-4toms hardware by Mark Tyson December 6, 2023
(Archive) - Senate's top tech official greenlights research use of generative AINextGov/FCW by Alexandra Kelley December 19, 2023
- Education Department has conditionally approved public generative AI systemsfedscoop by Rebecca Heilweil December 18, 2023
{Archive) - How to use ChatGPT to write codezdnet by David Gewirtz December 11 2023
- IBM and Meta Launch Global AI Alliance with Dozens of Partners and Collaboratorscampus technology by Kate Lucariello December 13, 2023
- Chat-based AI "not enough for scientific research"Research Information December 6, 2023
(Archive) - Linus Torvalds on the state of Linux today and how AI figures in its futurezdnet by Steven Vaughan-Nichols December 5, 2023
- Carnegie Mellon Software Engineering Institute Forms AI Security Incident Response Teamcampus technology by Kate Lucariello December 6, 2023 (Archive)
- Expedia wants to use AI to cut Google out of its trip-planning businessthe verge by Emilia David December 18, 2023
(Archive) - Microsoft to Unveil AI-Focused Surface Laptops at CESextreme trech By Ryan Whitwam December 29, 2023
(Archive) - Android Auto Will Summarize Your Noisy Text Threads With AIpcmag By Josh Hendrickson December 29, 2023 (Archive)
- Apple Wants to Partner With Major Publishers to Train AImacrumors by Juli Clover December 22, 2023
- U.S. government discloses more than 700 AI use cases as Biden administration promises regulationfedscoop by Madison Alder and Rebecca Heilweil October 13, 2023 (Archive)
- Generative Ai in Film and TVfrom Variety (Archive)