Hispanic Heritage Month: Articles
Databasaes
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- Referencia Latina This link opens in a new window
A collection of Spanish-language sources, primarily introductory reference books, but also including a variety of popular magazines and a few scholarly journals.
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
More newspapers from across the United States and around the world. Many are full-text.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Large interdisciplinary database that contains articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, and popular magazines.
It offers broad subject coverage, including anthropology biology chemistry, computer science, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion, women's studies, and many more.
- Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Covers controversial issues of many descriptions. Contains many core topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument). Links to additional full-text articles. For best results, use the Browse Topics feature.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, and related fields. Contains 2.3 million articles and other materials (64% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
- Social Issue Research This link opens in a new window
Explore and access free research about critical social issues from social sector organizations around the world. Curated by Candid a nonprofit organization that provides comprehensive data and insights about the social sector.
- MasterFile Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides full text magazines, periodicals, and reference books covering a wide range of subject areas. It also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags. Search for Consumer Reports reviews and more here!.
