Esports: Find Articles
Open Access Journals
- Esports Research NetworkThe Esports Research Network was founded on the 7th July 2019 at the ESL One Cologne Event by researchers from Tampere University, Jönköping University, and University of Siegen. This network was formed to foster future research collaborations. The goal is to connect researchers around the world and create a meeting point for researchers and practitioners. Thereby the Esports Research Network is open for anybody and is an interdisciplinary research group that examines the esports phenomenon.
- Esports IllustratedCreated by Gaud-Hammer Gaming Group in partnership with Sports Illustrated, Esports Illustrated is dedicated to bringing life to the world of esports, providing on-the-scene coverage of major events and peering behind the scenes of some of the biggest games out there.
Evaluating sources
Some guidelines to help evaluate your research materials for accuracy and usefulness
Databases
Off Campus access username and password can be found in Blackboard on the
Institution Page. Students: look for Student Tools to Stay Connected at Atlantic Cape. Faculty: look for Key information about Libraries and Tutoring. Or you can contact the library for username and password.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Large interdisciplinary database that contains articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, and popular magazines.
It offers broad subject coverage, including anthropology biology chemistry, computer science, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science, general science, geography, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion, women's studies, and many more.
- Access Business News This link opens in a new window
Business and trade news sources. Emphasis is on U.S. publications, but selected sources from around the world are included.
- Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.
- Business Commons This link opens in a new window
A free international collection of research on business. .Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- MasterFile Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides full text magazines, periodicals, and reference books covering a wide range of subject areas. It also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags. Search for Consumer Reports reviews and more here!.
- Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
Offers information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A free multidisciplinary index to scholarly articles.
Consult a librarian before purchasing articles!
- Esports from Digital Commons NetworkOpen access articles on Esports from the Digital Commons Network